Bagworth & Thornton Parish Council

Serving the people of Bagworth, Merry Lees & Thornton

Clerk: Ms Ann Murray
Bagworth Community Centre
Station Road, Bagworth
Coalville LE67 1BH

Tel: 07580 574093

Who we are & what we do

The Parish Council looks after the interest of Bagworth, Merry Lees and Thornton and consists of 8 Councillors in total - 4 x Bagworth Ward and 4 x Thornton Ward.

The Parish Council's offices are at Bagworth Community Centre, Station Road, Bagworth, Leicestershire, LE67 1BH.

The contact times are 9.30 am - 1.30 pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.
The office opening hours are 10.00am - 12.00 noon as per contact times

Meetings of the Parish Council are held on the first Monday of every month (except bank holidays when it will be the second Monday) alternating between Bagworth Community Centre and Thornton Community Centre. The Annual Parish Meeting and the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council are held on the first Monday in May at the Bagworth Community Centre


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Our Staff

Parish Clerk - Ann Murray

Bagworth Community Centre
Station Road
LE67 1BH
01530 230638